Silver Travel Advisor Partner - Sherpa Expeditions

0800 008 7741 or 020 8875 5070

Goes to:
  • Europe:Austria
  • Europe:Cyprus
  • Europe:France
  • Europe:Germany
  • Europe:Greece
  • Europe:Iceland
  • Europe:Ireland
  • Europe:Italy
  • Europe:Norway
  • Europe:Portugal
  • Europe:Spain
  • Europe:Switzerland
  • Europe:UK
  • Europe:England
  • Europe:Wales
  • Europe:Scotland


With Sherpa Expeditions, you can book active European holidays since 1973. Sherpa Expeditions is a specialist in self-guided and guided walking and cycling holidays in the UK and throughout Europe. Over many years, our leaders, local representatives and travellers have all contributed to the detailed route notes provided to walkers and cyclists.

In the United Kingdom, our home base, find a pioneering collection of over 25 British walking and cycling tours, which include Wainwright’s Coast to Coast trail, Hadrian’s Wall, Rob Roy Way, West Highland Way, newly added James Herriot Way and Channel Island Way, and of course the Cornish Coastal Path.

The areas in Europe that you can explore with Sherpa Expeditions include iconic European walking destinations such as: Corsica, Provence and the Alsace in France; Spain’s Alto Aragon; the Amalfi Coast & Cilento, Tuscany and Dolomites of Italy; the Swiss Alps and much more. Go wine picking on our Douro Valley Rambler in Portugal, learn more from our expert guides on a centre-based walking trip in the Wildstrubel, or enjoy ‘la dolce vita’ on our Italian walks.

There’s much more to discover in Europe with Sherpa Expeditions than you find here, please have a look at our website for our complete offer of 300+ holidays.